What can I say about Spain? It has diverse landscapes and cityscapes, delightful people and culture, wonderful food, impressive architecture and museums, as well as ease in the pace of life that I can only compare to Italy in my travel experience. My Sojourn to Spain encompassed the cities of Barcelona, Valencia and Madrid over the course of two weeks. Valencia was especially nice as I had the opportunity to spend some time with friends in their country house just outside the city. This was a welcomed retreat for me in my journey between the big and busy cities of Barcelona and Madrid. The city of Valencia itself has a charming historical area and a modern area with futuristic architecture that is really something to behold. Oh, Valencia! Some highlights from Barcelona include Sagrada Familia and walking Las Ramblas, while Madrid held some museum wonders at the Prado and Thyssen Bornemisza. I have posted some recent pictures of these travels in my photos here (Spocklogic’s travels). Just some selected photos, but for more extensive collections of this and other travel journeys, see my travel site:

Spocklogic Travels

